November 18 & 19, 2022

Book by Pete Townshend and Des McAnuff
Music and Lyrics by Pete Townshend
Additional Music and Lyrics by John Entwistle and Keith Moon
Directed and Choreographed by Devanand Janki
Starring George Salazar, Janet Dacal and Mauricio Martinez

With Jason Briggs, Noah Canales, Arielle Crosby, Rachael Cupples, Ian Deane, Elliott Dudek, Quinn Dudek, Emi Fishman, Musa Hitomi, Donovan Mahannah, Daniel Ryan May, Jeremiah Porter, Paris Porché Richardson, Lily Rose, Samuel Sommer and Paul Whitty

The concert version of this exhilarating 1993 Broadway musical is based on the storied 1969 concept album by The Who. Iconic songs such as “Pinball Wizard”, “See Me, Feel Me,” “Acid Queen” and others shape Tommy’s journey from outcast to celebrated pinball wizard. This electrifying evening of rock and roll includes a cast of Broadway performers and your favorite Michigan actors.

Music Direction by Casey Baker
Co-Choreographed by Cy Paolantonio
Scenic Design by Jeromy Hopgood
Lighting Design by Mike Billings
Costume Design by Daniella Toscano
Projections Design by Alison Dobbins
Sound Design by Matthew Tibbs
Props Design by Miranda Sue Hartmann

Stage Manager: Connor Klee
Assistant Stage Manager: Rebecca MacCreery

College Students – Zone 1 and Zone 2 tickets are only $15 (plus fees) for college students with ID.

College Night Pre-Concert Party
Friday, November 18 6:30 pm

Capitol Theatre Black Box
Purchase a Concert Ticket at the special college student price of $15 and get FREE admission to the Pre-Concert Party. Free pizza is provided by White Horse Tavern. Cash bar available.

Ladies Night Pre-Concert Party
Saturday, November 19 6:30 pm

Capitol Theatre Black Box
Bring your friends and join us for a Ladies Night Pre-Concert Party for only $15.  Appetizers and one drink ticket included. Appetizers provided by Brick Street of Grand Blanc. Dress Like a Rock Star for a chance to win prizes in our costume contest, judged by SHIFT. 




George Salazar                   Janet Dacal                         Mauricio Martinez


Jason Briggs                        Noah Canales                     Arielle Crosby


Rachael Cupples                 Ian Deane                          Emi Fishman


Musa Hitomi                      Donovan Mahannah         Daniel Ryan May


Jeremiah Porter                Paris Porché Richardson    Lily Rose


Samuel Sommer                  Paul Whitty